Snorefest

And what a fest it is! At least for my husband.

My husband is a snorer and this year, I just had to put my foot down and drag him to a sleep doctor to make sure that there are no underlying problems. My kids could sleep through his snores but lately, I couldn’t. Either am having trouble sleeping or his snoring has just gotten more frequent and louder.

A few years back, there were no sleep doctors here in Ho Chi Minh City but good thing, just late last year, our hospital has introduced a sleep clinic. The husband did a sleep test and wouldn’t you know it? 3000++ snores in 6 hours!!! No wonder I was having trouble sleeping!

Valor II

The good news is that he doesn’t have full blown sleep apnea but he has to lose some weight to decrease his snoring episodes.

Together with that, a friend from my oil group recommended Valor.

20170712_063620

Valor wasn’t available when I ordered so I got Valor II. I’ve heard Valor smells better than Valor II but no matter as long as this does the job.

So now, I can report that he doesn’t snore as much because I don’t wake up as much as I used to before. But I must admit that it may also mean that my sleepy blend is working. Fingers crossed. Let’s not jinx it, shall we?

At the end of the day, all I want is for us all to have a good night sleep.

Leave a Reply

