DIY Week

Last week ain’t so good with a debacle in the office. My fault entirely and so I threw myself into some DIY projects to get a positive flow going.

Here are some of the projects I did.

After getting to visit Dai Quang Minh in District 5 here in Ho Chi Minh City, I set out to do some bracelets.

20170726_153628

Got quite confused in the market with the enormity of the materials that I didn’t get to really check em all out. I made this rosary bracelet for my husband below sans the cross. I have to source a cross.

20170726_143852

Took this photo and realized that the number of beads is unbalanced. Not sure if there is numerology connected with beads but balance is something I always aim for.

20170728_201750

Found lots of awesome lava beads for kids and so I made my boys some. When I checked today, my eldest son’s bracelet still smelled of Stress Away. My youngest? Well, he lost his bracelet the very next day in school. Le sigh.

20170726_162246

I decided to use the newly delivered Epsom Salt and Aloe Vera Gel. So I made foot soak salts and a hand sanitizer. Gave these as gifts for friends at our lunch get together last week.

20170724_211953

Another friend was curious about the use of essential oils in massage oils so I made her one with Peppermint, Stress Away, and Grapeseed Oil. I added the Grapefruit EO after additional research. šŸ˜€

20170728_162403

Then yesterday, since our printer now has ink (haha!), I decided to make lip balms. Yeah, they now have some decent labels unlike last time.

20170730_163505

Anybody want to buy? Haha!

Leave a Reply

